Irvine Spectrum Aerial

Spectrumotion is a free, non-profit, rideshare association that helps employees, residents, students, employers and property owners with their commute to the Irvine Spectrum area.

ABOUT SPECTRUMOTION

Formed to assist Irvine Spectrum Area commuters and residents find ways to commute to work that are:

  • More environmentally friendly
  • Less expensive
  • Less stressful
  • Faster
  • More convenient than driving alone

Additionally, we assist progressive Irvine Spectrum employers who understand that commute assistance is an employee benefit. The nonprofit is supported solely by Irvine Spectrum property owners. Because of this, all of our services to commuters, employers and property managers are absolutely free.

Our History

The formation of Spectrumotion, formally known as the Irvine Spectrum Transportation Management Association, represents a true milestone in the management of local area traffic.

In 1985 The Irvine Company and the City of Irvine, in the true spirit of public/private partnership, devised an overall traffic management and monitoring strategy for the Irvine Spectrum business park. It called for the creation of a Transportation Management Association (TMA) to monitor local area traffic, and to develop programs and incentives to help reduce traffic.

To make this happen, deed restrictions known as Covenants, Conditions, and Restrictions (C, C, & R’s) were created. These restrictions require all Irvine Spectrum business park property owners to financially support the TMA through property assessments – the same funding mechanism as a homeowners association. This is how Spectrumotion can offer its services for free to commuters, employers and property managers.

In 1986, Spectrumotion opened its doors. Today, it is a nationally recognized industry leader in traffic reduction and commute assistance.

Awards

Our organization and our individual programs have been recognized many times by related organizations and partners in the transportation industry.

SERVICE AREA

Spectrumotion serves the business park known as the Irvine Spectrum in Irvine, California. We refer to it sometimes as the Irvine Spectrum Area because many confuse it with the Irvine Spectrum Center, the large retail center located at the center of the Irvine Spectrum business park.

The Irvine Spectrum is actually comprised of over 29,000,000 square feet of office, retail, and industrial/commercial space. It’s home to approximately 116,000 employees/commuters.

Anyone who commutes to, or lives in, the Irvine Spectrum – regardless of where they commute from or to – can take advantage of our services free of charge. Likewise, our services are free to any business located in Irvine Spectrum that wants to bring commute benefits to their employees or tenants.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Spectrumotion Board of Directors is made up of 13 voting directors. Directors are elected annually by and from Irvine Spectrum Area property owners. Additionally, there are two Ex-Officio directors representing the City of Irvine and the Orange County Transportation Authority. This dedicated team meets quarterly (schedule below) and makes all policy-related decisions.

For information on how to join the Board of Directors, or for meeting locations, please contact our office.

Board MemberCompanyEmail
John Bral PresidentBral Realty Advisors, Inc.john@bralrealtyadvisors.com
Katherine CorwithIrvine Company, Apartment Developmentkcorwith@irvinecompany.com
Mike Davis Ex-OfficioCity of Irvinemdavis@cityofirvine.org
Kathy DempseyCapital Groupkatd@capgroup.com
Golda Egge Treasurergoldaeegge@gmail.com
David FishmanUniversal Properties and Management, Inc.dbf@universalprop.com
R. Blake HiteMar West CommercialBHite@MarWestCommercial.com
Mark Kessler Vice PresidentBio-Radmark_kessler@bio-rad.com
Stella Lin Ex-OfficioOrange County Transportation Authorityslin@octa.net
Latasha LoverTaco Belllatasha.lover@yum.com
Bob MatsonMichael Baker Internationalbobmatson@mbakerintl.com
Holly McManus SecretaryThe Irvine Company, Office Propertieshmcmanus@irvinecompany.com
David SimpsonTransportation Corridor Agenciesdsimpson@thetollroads.com
Jay WarnerBrandman Universitywarner@brandman.edu

OUR STAFF

Steve McCaugheyExecutive Directorsteve@spectrumotion.com
Kelly VasquezEmployer Services Managerkelly@spectrumotion.com
Lauren GrelleEmployer Outreach/Special Events Coordinatorlauren@spectrumotion.com
Monica (Arzaga) JohnsEmployer Services Coordinatormonica@spectrumotion.com
Lisa RussellPrograms Administrator/Office Managerlisa@spectrumotion.com

REGULAR QUARTERLY MEETINGS

DateTime
September 3, 202012:00 PM
December 3, 202012:00 PM
March 4, 202112:00 PM
June 3, 202112:00 PM

ANNUAL MEETING

DateTime
June 3, 20211:00 PM

CONTACT US

Interested in Irvine Spectrum area commute options for you, your company or tenants? Fill out the form below. We're happy to help save you time and money!